Simply Me Just Be

here's to YOU, who You have become so far, and who You have yet to BE, Simply You Just BE!

Inspire – Be a voice, not an echo … December 20, 2012

 Inspire

 

 

“A little inspiration goes a long way, much further then we could possibly imagine, and even further than we could ever hope to see. “

 

It’s the best feeling in the world when your heart is smiling literally from the inside out and as my new-found blogger friend Katharina would say, “I melt like butter in the sun” … I feel all warm and fuzzy inside J I received a nomination from Katharina for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” (Keeping the blogosphere a beautiful place) … Definitely the best birthday and Christmas present ever! You have made my Day!

 

Thank You Katharina, for the nomination, but more importantly, for the reminder that I am living my purpose. I have always believed that even one person can make a difference no matter how big or small; one person can touch the lives of many and help to make the world a better place.

 

“Live an inspired life and be free”…

 

Live an inspired life and be free

 

The quote that sums up what most bloggers, inspirational or otherwise, are all about is this:

 

“You are a piece of the puzzle in someone else’s life. You may never know where you fit, but someone else will fill the holes in their life with pieces of you.” – Bonnie Arbon

 

The blogosphere is an amazing place; it is my therapy, my haven and my “safe space”. I have laughed, cried, and felt every
possible emotion as I joined my fellow bloggers on their journeys and new adventures
, and I have found that it has become my favourite pastime other than spending time with my family. It is a world full of like-minded, beautiful people who I get to know and share pieces of me with, and the best part is that inspiration is every day is different, new and exciting.

 

VeryInspiringBlogAward

 

“I would like to touch the lives and hearts of those that need it and truly make a difference.  To receive a nomination for being an inspiring blogger means that I am definitely on the right track.”

 

The rules for “The Very Inspirer Blog” are to thank and link back to the blogger that has nominated you, then post the award logo to your blog, write a post on the nomination and nominate 15 other very inspiring bloggers. Notify them and then tell 7 things about yourself.

 

THANK YOU Katharina for taking the time to read my blog, and consider it worthy of such a beautiful nomination. http://zazumove.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/inspiring-world-the-very-inspirer-award/

 

“I would like to nominate these awesome bloggers that have touched my life and made it brighter.”

 

Happiness is only real when shared

 

 “You are what you write, so be a voice of strength and inspiration, not an echo” …

 

 

1.   Searching for the happiness – http://searchingforthehappiness.wordpress.com/about/

2.   Life Has A Crush On You – http://lifehasacrushonyou.wordpress.com/about/

3.    Escape Artist – http://valandrews9.wordpress.com/about/

4.    Prego and the Loon – http://pregoandtheloon.wordpress.com/

5.    Reflections of Thoughthttp://glynisj.wordpress.com/about/

6.    Deep and wonderful thoughts : Illustrations on parenting, spirituality and life – http://deepandwonderfulthoughts.wordpress.com/about/

7.    A Happy Mess – http://ahappymess.com/about/

8.    The Still Spot – http://thestillspot.wordpress.com/about/

9.    Have a Dream – http://jamesdez.wordpress.com/about/

10.  Responding in Faith – http://respondinginfaith.com/about/

11.  Motivation, Perspective and Inspiration By:Carl The Musehttp://carlthemuse.wordpress.com/about/

12.  A Blog Made to Inspire- http://blogmadetoinspire.com/about-the-author/

13.  One Thousand Single Days – http://onethousandsingledays.com/what-does-one-thousand-days-even-mean-2/

14.  The Best Lifehttp://mylifeisthebestlife.wordpress.com/about/

15.  Be Your Own Counsellor & Coach – http://ruthninawelsh.com/about-me/

 

 

7 things about me …

 

 

If it weren’t for the mistakes I’ve made, I wouldn’t be where I am Today, and I’d have nothing to share with you 

 

“If it weren’t for the mistakes I’ve made, I wouldn’t be where I am Today, and I’d have nothing to share with you” …

 

  1. Favorite quote of all time is “Be the change you wish to see in the world” - Mahatma Gandhi
  2. I am who I am, I’m just me, and I love the discovery and freedom of me. I want to make the world a better place.
  3. I love photos, and photography, for me a picture says so much more than words ever could, and it is timeless, a moment captured forever.
  4. Coffee … where would I be without coffee, and Google! I love both of them so much it’s madness! Can’t get through the day without them.
  5. I am a twin, and of course I am the better half  … Nah, just kidding, she definitely is the one who has taught me the most about me, brutal honesty does that and I’m truly grateful or it.
  6. I have a 4 Year Old little boy and if I could afford it, I would have 10 children, they are life’s greatest gift, and the best blessing we will ever have.
  7. I discovered that I was one of the most judgmental people when I really didn’t realize it, and that’s what started this journey of mine, and “Simply Me Just Be” was born …

 

Thank you to all of you for being a part of this discovery of life, and for helping me and others become all that we can be

Simply YOU, Just BE!

 

23 Responses to “Inspire – Be a voice, not an echo …”

  1. quirkybooks Says:

    Congratulations so much on your award. To be honest I have been missing out on your beautiful inspiring blog but I am now following it. Thanks for mentioning my http://www.beatredundancyblues.wordpress.com blog I really appreciate it.

  2. terry1954 Says:

    thank u so much for the ping back!

  3. ZazuMove Says:

    Your favorite quote is wonderful!! And you write so well and hearty. Wow, it’s also nice that we have similarities (children, photos, coffee) :) I’m so pleased about your awesome post… I read it again… butter :) Thank you so much!

    • Simply Me Says:

      So glad that I get to meet awesome people like you in the bloggosphere. Keep shining and keep doing what you’re doing! Thanks again for the nomination :) x

  4. godgoesonablinddatewithscience Says:

    I dig your style. Congratualations!

  5. Naomi Says:

    I like the picture about sharing Happiness. Funny- I posted on happiness today too. I don’t know about you, but if I ever go to multiple churches in one day, the messages always have the same theme. I like your values. :)

    • Simply Me Says:

      Thanks Naomi. I completely agree, there does appear to be a “universal” message at the moment, and regardless of the topic, as soon as I have a thought about writing a post, I will find that the new posts I see are all on the same topic :) It’s encouraging, in means we are in touch with life x

      • Naomi Says:

        Mmhmm. Funny how, people can be in different countries of the world, and feel moved to talk about something in particular. We think it’s just our heads, but it’s more than that. We are part of something bigger.

  6. I love the title of your post! Perfect!
    Congratulations Christine :)

    • Simply Me Says:

      Thank You Carolyn :) Feel out of touch with my reading lately, and I see you have more posts for me to get “stuck into” I’ll catch up over the weekend. I’m excited that I have some decent posts to get lost in. x

  7. supriya Says:

    Congrats… U r really awesome when its comes to inspire other through writing. I am feel blessed that we found each other through this medium ( its doesn’t make any difference whether we meet or not as far as our heart are connect we are be a part of each other’s life… LOVE U 4 that <3)
    As its my custom my fav. lines from ur post
    1) "A little inspiration goes a long way, much further then we could possibly imagine, and even further than we could ever hope to see. “
    2) “You are what you write, so be a voice of strength and inspiration, not an echo” …

    & last my fav. quote also from Mahatma Gandhi “To give pleasure to a single heart by a single act is better than a thousand heads bowing in prayer.”

    Its my pleasure to read & that the pleasure i give when i writes :)
    GOOD BLESS U
    MARRY X-MASS in Adv.

    • Simply Me Says:

      Thank You so much! :) I hope you have a wonderful Christams, and I wish You all the best for 2013. May you be blessed and may the Year ahead be a positivly inspiring one.

  8. [...] Inspire – Be a voice, not an echo … (simplymejustbe.wordpress.com) [...]

  9. Michael Says:

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year !!!

  10. [...] Inspire – Be a voice, not an echo … (simplymejustbe.wordpress.com) [...]

  11. [...] Inspire – Be a voice, not an echo … (simplymejustbe.wordpress.com) [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 882 other followers