Simply Me Just Be

here's to YOU, who You have become so far, and who You have yet to BE, Simply You Just BE!

Feeling the L.O.V.E … twice as nice April 3, 2013

Filed under: Inspiration — Simply Me @ 01:46
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Liebster-Blog-Award

 

 

The Liebster award is given to up and coming bloggers to encourage them to continue their work. What is a Liebster? The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. I received my award from Sandra Bellamy = http://quirkybooks.wordpress.com/ and from Sheri de Grom – http://sheridegrom.com/

Thank you Sandra & Sheri, you really have made my day and I appreciate you taking the time to read my posts and consider them worthy of such a nomination. Congratulations on your Liebster awards which are well deserved.

 

  • Here are the rules for receiving this award:

 

1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
2. Answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.
3. Choose 11 people and link them in your post.
4. Go to their page and tell them.
5. Post the award on your blog

 

365 days of inspiration

“If we opened our eyes, we could enjoy 365 days of inspiration every Year.” …

 

  • 11 things about me …

 

1. Love reading, I hate that I don’t seem to find the time anymore
2. Passionate about writing hence the creation of this blog
3. Even more passionate about spreading positivity, trying to be an inspiration and encouraging people to just BE themselves
4. I have a twin sister and I am the eldest by 12 minutes
5. Not a cat person at all yet they love me
6. Baking is a once a week treat – quality time my son and I share
7. I have an obsession with inspirational quotes and try to find them everywhere or create them when I can
8. The people closest to me live in other countries and I rarely see them
9. I love nothing more than a good cry every now and then
10. A candlelit bubble bath with a good book and glass of red is my ultimate indulgence
11. I like odd numbers, 3 and 5 when it comes to decor, cushions on a sofa, or candles etc.

 

inspiration is all around you but most of all, it is within you

“Inspiration is all around you but most of all, it is within you” …

 

  • My 11 questions to answer are:

 

1. Do you prefer black or white and why?
I prefer black in clothing; it is a bold colour to wear, and very flattering. I prefer white in my house as it is a clean and refreshing colour.

2. What do you like most about rain?
I love sound, the smell and the cleansing it brings with it. Nothing beats a good storm.
3. If you could publish any one book that you are currently writing, which one would it be and why?
I have not written a book, but it has been a dream of mine, and one day it will become a reality.
4. If you weren’t a writer, what other job would you be doing and why?
I am a writer as a hobby, I guess if I had to choose my ideal job, it would be to work as a counsellor, working in children’s homes, orphanages and woman’s shelters, helping woman and children who have suffered abuse.
5. Do you prefer poetry or prose?
Poetry – Rumi is a favourite but my ultimate is D.H Lawrence.
6. What is your greatest writing moment to date and why?
When I wrote my friends eulogy, her family told me that I captured every essence of her, and almost everyone who attended the funeral came up to me and said it was the most beautiful goodbye they had ever heard, my friend would have been proud.
7. What is your favourite genre to read and why?
I love reading action packed thrillers, it is my escapism. I also love reading motivational books; one of my favourites is “the Monk who sold his Ferrari”
8. What is your favourite animated film?
Aaahhhhh too many to choose from, but I guess the one that I love the most is “How to train your Dragon”
9. Do you prefer How to or self-help books and why?
I like self-help books, I think they open your mind, enhance your life and empower you as an individual.
10. How would you like people to remember you?
As someone who “called a spade a spade” and was true to myself no matter what.
11. What are your three most positive words
LOVE. HOPE. FORGIVENESS.

 

Travel light, live light, spread the light, be the light

“Travel light, live light, spread the light, be the light” …

 

  • My 11 questions are:

1. What is your favourite quote?
2. What inspires you?
3. What single moment had the greatest impact and has changed your life?
4. What is the greatest lesson you have learned recently?
5. If you could have a day with anyone, who would that person be?
6. When was the last time you cried?
7. What is the first thing you would purchase if money was not object?
8. Do you have a bucket list and if so, what is number 1 on that list?
9. What song best describes you?
10. Savoury or sweet?
11. What is your favourite book?

 

  • I would like to nominate the following bloggers for Liebster Bog award:

 

images

http://hopeoflight.wordpress.com/

http://cathylaws.wordpress.com/

http://runningonsober.com/

http://sandyshopefulroom.com/

http://misifusa.wordpress.com/

http://herselffirst.com/

http://littlemisscornucopia.blogspot.com/

http://blogmadetoinspire.com/

http://believinggirl.com/

http://thedivineedge.wordpress.com/

http://zazumove.wordpress.com/

 

“Thank you for the continued support and inspiration!”

 

13 Responses to “Feeling the L.O.V.E … twice as nice”

  1. You do a great job of spreading light. Keep up the good work.

  2. Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for nominating me! xo

  3. supriya Says:

    Thanks dear once again for giving me honor to be a part of your life. Congrats on your achievement you totally deserve it. My fav. lines from your post are.
    “Travel light, live light, spread the light, be the light” …
    “Inspiration is all around you but most of all, it is within you”
    God bless you be happy :) XXXX

  4. Glynis Jolly Says:

    I love this idea. Do all 3 parts have to get done at the same time or can you spread it out into 3 posts?

  5. Thank you so much for your kindness! Congrats on your deserved-award!
    ~ Christy

  6. I revisited your blog this morning to reap the rewards of visiting the individual blogs you nominated. This is one my favorite parts of reading award blogs. Great way to find wonderful new blogs I might never have fun. Thank you.

  7. ZazuMove Says:

    Congrats for your well deserved nomination! And I’m so thankful that you thought of me… “to encourage … to continue work”. I thought a lot the last weeks (better months) how I can handle my “little free-time” and continue with my blog. So hopefully your nomination will be a new chance to my “re-entry”, thank you once more!! And I hope also to find the time to visit the blogs which you have nominated – I love to discover all the inspiring bloggers around the world. Keep on with your inspirational blog! All the best from sunny Tuscany, Katharina

  8. Jennifer Says:

    I love your “Travel light” quote and pic — are they yours? I’d love to use them on the website I’m building for a single adults fellowship. Can you let me know?

    • Simply Me Says:

      Hi Jennifer, the quote and image is not mine. I get the majority of the images from Google plus, for some reason when I tried to add the caption for the source of the images and quotes, I was unable to do so on this post, and I think it may have been due to my data connection.

      Thanks for the heads up, I can now go back and change that :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 883 other followers