You can’t have a positive life, with a negative mind.

 

“Life is an amazing journey, and only YOU can determine the path you take to reach your destination.”

 

The past 3 to 6 months have been a crazy time and have given me a life experience that the past 30 odd years couldn’t do, and it is in this time, I believe, that I have changed the most as an individual, and in my mindset and attitude towards life. It was about a month or so ago, that I made the decision to set myself a daily goal of trying to be more positive and not speak negatively. Needless to say, the second you set a goal, and try to achieve it, the temptation to do otherwise, is all around you! I would start the day off perfectly … and 10 seconds later it was down the toilet again … I had screamed at my child, sworn at another road user, and snapped at an innocent bystander and by the time I got to work, my entire day was ruined.

 

Ultimately, I just wanted to improve upon the person I have become so far, and the person I am still to be. But the more I tried to do this, the harder it became … So, I created a twitter account, and set myself a personal goal of only tweeting positive posts, and inspiring others, spreading positive energy, and making a difference, no matter how big or small, a positive action will make a difference and is essential in the world we live in today. Every time I have a negative “moment” I log on to twitter and force myself to find something positive to post 🙂

 

… “To Be or not to Be … That is the Question?”

 

I have realised that what you put out there, you truly do get back in return, it may not be today, or even tomorrow, but it will happen eventually. I have received the greatest joy on this new journey of mine, and decided the twitter account was just not enough, so I have created my new blog, to share part of me with you, so that hopefully, on this journey, we will all be able to spread some positive words, thought’s and energy and inspire …

 

To-be-inspired-is-great-to-inspire-is-incredible

…”To be inspired is great … To inspire is INCREDIBLE”

 

The challenge of finding the positive in every negative situation has really helped to change my mindset and in turn has made positive changes in my life that are already starting to manifest. Never underestimate the power of the positive energy you carry within you, the power to change your life, and the positive impact you have not just on you but in the lives of others, it is truly amazing.

 

I have found freedom in just being me. You may not be able to change circumstances, people, or events, but the freedom you will find comes when you learn to accept the things you can’t change, and focusing on improving the things that you can have an impact on. I feel truly inspired with one simple challenge to myself of finding at least 3 to 5 positive quotes or thoughts a day and sharing them with others.

 

Wow, what a blessing life is, and how truly grateful I am for this life experience. I wish you a positive mind, a positive life and a future filled with all the good that life has to offer you.

 

“So here’s to YOU, who You have become so far, and who You have yet to BE, Simply You Just BE!”

 

Think-Positive

6 thoughts on “You can’t have a positive life, with a negative mind.

  1. Carolyn Hughes says:

    It took me a long time to realise that I had a choice about whether I thought positively or negatively. Love your upbeat post and I love how you highlight ‘never to underestimate the power of positivity! So true!

    • Simply Me says:

      Thank You Carolyn, it really does work, and I’ve heard it said so many times before, and just waved it off thinking “whatever”, but now that I actually practice it, it works 🙂

      I wish you a positive mind, a positive life and a future filled with all the good that life has to offer you.

  2. Alisha says:

    I am happy to hear that I am not the only 1 that goes through days of really wanting to change…. My mind attitude and other things of that don’t make me happy

Leave a Reply

