Time for a Cuppa, or should I say Jar? …

 

 

”Nothing creates the best start to each day like a little inspiration” …

 

Most of us love our morning Coffee before we can start our day, or a Cuppa … and whatever your “cup of Tea” may be … Whatever the flavour, taste, or strength, we could all do with our daily dose of motivation, inspiration, our “kick-start” for the day…

 

I love the Days when everything goes right, everyone is in a great mood, sharing smiles, general chit-chat, showing consideration and an all-round “feel-good” attitude. I try to find the good in all things, but some days are harder than others. I guess if we look hard enough, we will find it …

 

For Today, this is what I found most inspiring, and this is what I would like to remember. It is a post from the Facebook page of Homestead Survival.

 

 

“Start the year with an empty jar and fill it with notes about good things that happen. On New Year’s Eve, empty it and see what awesome stuff happened that year.”

 

My new challenge starting today, is to count my many blessings, I think that this is an awesome way to place perspective on all the things we have to be grateful for, as we so easily forget. I love the inspiration that seems to be everywhere at the moment, we just need to open our eyes and our hearts, to appreciate it, to receive it, and to truly embrace it.

 

I have decided that there is no time like the present, and I would much rather start Today, than in the New Year, so I will be able to count my blessings on Woman’s Day each Year. I have my jar, it is on-top of my fridge, and I see it every day, it has about 5 yellow post-it notes with things that have happened that I am grateful for … my blessings … and I know it will be full in no time at all.

 

Count your blessings, not your worries

 

Count Your Blessings … Not Your worries” …

 

“This represents a new start for me, a clean slate, and I can’t wait to spend “Woman’s Day” on the 9th of August 2013, opening my jar, and celebrating a Years’ worth of “Good” …

 

I think we so easily forget all the blessings we take for granted, that a healthy reminder every now and then is such a good thing. It is guidance, the second we start to become complacent, and we need to remember this …

 

“The things we take for granted, someone else is praying for”…

 

The other thing we would do well to think about is this ….

 

“What if you woke up today with only the things you Thanked GOD for Yesterday?

?

?

?

 

What if you woke up Today with only the things You Thanked GOD for Yesterday

Leave a Reply

